Daminion Forums: Copy previous set of tags - Daminion Forums

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

User is offline Juha 

  • Silver Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 321
  • Joined: 08-December 11

Posted 14 May 2016 - 07:11 PM (#1)

Copy previous set of tags


The command "Copy previous set of tags" works only once. On the second time it resets all selections and you need to reselect all tags you want to copy. It's easier to use "Copy tags" as it keeps the previous selection even though it requires an extra click/enter to acknowledge the previous selection.

-Juha
0


User is offline Alexey Syukosev 

  • Daminion Team
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 162
  • Joined: 07-June 11

Posted 26 May 2016 - 02:01 PM (#2)

Fixed
Daminion Team
LinkedIn
Facebook


User is offline Juha 

  • Silver Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 321
  • Joined: 08-December 11

Posted 28 May 2016 - 07:35 AM (#3)

It works now, but there is still a minor issue. When I have used "Copy Previous Set of Tags" and then open "Copy Tags" all the selections are reset so I have to reselect the tags I want to be copied.

-Juha
0


User is offline Murat Korkmazov 

  • Daminion Team
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 3961
  • Joined: 03-May 11

Posted 07 June 2016 - 05:21 PM (#4)

This seems is fixed in 1472
Daminion Team
Twitter | LinkedIn | Our Blog


User is offline Wilfried 

  • Bronze Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 193
  • Joined: 08-June 14

Posted 08 January 2017 - 10:51 AM (#5)

View PostMurat Korkmazov, on 07 June 2016 - 05:21 PM, said:

This seems is fixed in 1472

It still doesn't seem to be completely fixed in 1573:
For me, "Copy previous set of tags" (Alt+Shift+F) does work more than once, however "after a while" only some of the tags are pasted.
What means "after a while"? Not really sure. I repeatedly use Alt+Shift+F and then Alt+Shift+V for several pairs and all works fine. As soon as I perform different actions (such as changing a single tag manually in the Properties window, but not always) and then continue to copy from another picture with Alt+Shift+F, the preceding Alt+Shift+V only pasts some, but not all of tags.
With "some of the tags", I mean for example Description and Place are pasted correctly, but Keywords (or some times Categories) are not.
Wilfried
0


User is offline Juha 

  • Silver Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 321
  • Joined: 08-December 11

Posted 08 January 2017 - 02:24 PM (#6)

Hi!

I discovered the same issue today. It looks like it's related to copying tags from a image that doesn't have a certain tag.

1. copy all tags from a image that has a title
2. paste the tags to another image, no issues
3. copy previous set of tags from a image that doesn't have a title
4. paste the tags to another image, no issues
5. copy previous set of tags from a image that has a title
6. paste the tags to another image, title is not copied

Juha
1


User is offline Wilfried 

  • Bronze Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 193
  • Joined: 08-June 14

Posted 08 January 2017 - 03:06 PM (#7)

View PostJuha, on 08 January 2017 - 02:24 PM, said:

3. copy previous set of tags from a image that doesn't have a title


@Juha: You mean a picture, which always had an empty title tag or one from which you did remove the title?
Wilfried
0


User is offline Juha 

  • Silver Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 321
  • Joined: 08-December 11

Posted 09 January 2017 - 08:41 AM (#8)

Hi,

I meant a picture that had never had a title assigned.

I haven't tested other tags, but I have a feeling that at Keywords and Collections behave the same way. At least when they have never been assigned earlier.

-Juha
0


User is offline Wilfried 

  • Bronze Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 193
  • Joined: 08-June 14

Posted 09 January 2017 - 11:28 AM (#9)

OK, I can reproduce the behavior exactly as you described also when I use Keywords instead of Title.
Wilfried
0


User is offline Daria 

  • Silver Member
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 260
  • Joined: 04-July 16

Posted 11 January 2017 - 10:09 AM (#10)

View PostWilfried, on 09 January 2017 - 11:28 AM, said:

OK, I can reproduce the behavior exactly as you described also when I use Keywords instead of Title.


hi guys,

reproduced with 1576 and registered it


Daria


User is offline Juha 

  • Silver Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 321
  • Joined: 08-December 11

Posted 11 January 2017 - 12:21 PM (#11)

Hi!

I have a feeling that it's also affecting Collections and maybe also some other tags.

-Juha
0


Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users